Cricket World Cup Winners

Cricket World Cup Winners



Cricket World Cup is organized by ICC (International Cricket Council) once in every four years. The world cup was started to play in 1975. Below we will see Cricket World Cup Winners.


Year Hosted Country Winner Runner Up
1975 England West Indies Australia
1979 England West Indies England
1983 England India West Indies
1987 India, Pakistan Australia England
1992 Australia, New Zealand Pakistan England
1996 India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka Sri Lanka Australia
1999 England, Wales, Ireland, Scotland, Netherlands Australia Pakistan
2003 South Africa, Zimbabwe, Kenya Australia India
2007 West Indies Australia Sri Lanka
2011 India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh India Sri Lanka
2015 Australia, New Zealand Australia New Zealand



So, above is the list of Cricket World Cup Winners and runner-up teams also.


Leave a Reply

Notify of